Tue, May 28, 6:52 PM CDT

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 May 28 2:13 pm)

Subject: OT: Have your ran your screen name through a search engine lately?

drifterlee ( ) posted Mon, 14 January 2008 at 12:38 AM · edited Wed, 15 May 2024 at 9:43 PM

OMG! I used to be a reporter and newspaper editor, so my REAL name used to be all over the US Internet on articles. After five years,  my real name has almost disappeared - but  "drifterlee" is famous.

Some results (I used www.copernic.com free engine):

"Best place for DRIFTERLEE today"

(ebay) for sale - al your DRIFTERLEE" needs"

"Find out all about DRIFTERLEE today"...

And on and on. I'm not kidding. They just plug in your name. One site wanted me to install some  spyware to read what they had on me, LOL!

I did find some stolen art of mine, but since the guy has horses and liked my old "Cowboy's Christmas" pic and left my name on it, I just let him know he should have asked permission and not to do it again. He's in the US, so I can complain, LOL!

Acadia ( ) posted Mon, 14 January 2008 at 12:44 AM

LOL, actually I was doing that yesterday! Checked mine and several others from here out of curiousity...ok... I was being really nosey!  LOL

Since my name comes from a snippet of Canadian History searching for "Acadia" gives hundreds of links about the history of the Acadians. In order to find me you have to enter "Acadia+Poser"

"It is good to see ourselves as others see us. Try as we may, we are never
able to know ourselves fully as we are, especially the evil side of us.
This we can do only if we are not angry with our critics but will take in good
heart whatever they might have to say." - Ghandi

drifterlee ( ) posted Mon, 14 January 2008 at 12:50 AM