Sat, Jun 1, 4:28 PM CDT

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Jun 01 6:55 am)

Subject: 24 fabric materials in free stuff

agiel ( ) posted Thu, 08 November 2001 at 7:48 PM · edited Tue, 10 October 2023 at 3:19 PM

file_230344.jpg

As promised, here are the materials I made for October's challenge. If nobody has any problem with this download (this is my first time in free stuff), I will make a package of the pumpkin skins and some other halloween textures. Anybody interested ?

tradivoro ( ) posted Thu, 08 November 2001 at 9:22 PM

Hey, we'll take anything off you... :) Thank you very much for making this available, I'm sure that it comes in handy for some cloth type of situtaion at some point or another... I'll let you know if it works fine...

tradivoro ( ) posted Thu, 08 November 2001 at 9:50 PM

Unfortunately, some of your materials are referring to files on your hard drive... Vue is sneaky like that... Whereas other programs will incorporate that file as part of the new texture or whatever, Vue is still looking for the file on the hard drive.. Unless somebody knows how to make the jpg or whatever a part of the texture and it won't go looking for it in other directions... But a couple came up fine and they look great...

tradivoro ( ) posted Thu, 08 November 2001 at 9:56 PM

Linen and wavematerial are the ones that refer to other files...

agiel ( ) posted Thu, 08 November 2001 at 10:11 PM

Thanks for the update. I will make the necessary to include those images in the package.

agiel ( ) posted Thu, 08 November 2001 at 10:48 PM

Ok.... I updated the archive. Those two fabrics were coming from an older directory and were actually not mine. I replaced them by equivalent procedural textures (which should get rid of the images). Thanks again for the feedback.

SAMS3D ( ) posted Fri, 09 November 2001 at 4:18 AM