Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: Scarlet - Is it time to jump the V4 ship?

hornet3d opened this issue on May 16, 2015 · 532 posts

creativeguy59 posted Mon, 18 May 2015 at 7:44 AM

I don't read the forums or forums in general as they generally tend to go the same way... this one in particular. I did buy Scarlet I don't think it is the most perfecty figure of all time, nor do I think it will replace my V4, yet. I see potential in it and as in the early days of Dawn I took a leap that the developer in question who I do have respect for... will improve or correct problems people bring up. 

I test software for a living and I understand the challenges on a professional level that goes into QC. To be frank most folks that beta test or QC in general and haven't for years... or do it as volunteers and not professionally... are not QC experts. Takes a certain mindset and one that isn't actually entirely that common. :) So I am not surprised stuff got through a QC process.

That all being said, there is a difference between constructive criticism and destructive criticism. Using bold text, large worlds, combative language, etc... is the dark side of the force ;) Are folks entitled to opinions? Hell yes! As a person that gets in trouble for being honest... well I hear ya. But folks have a tendency to believe they are also entitled to be downright mean and call it opinion or valid criticism. No way, no how.  It is easier to tear someone down than it is to support as well as advise them of issues in a professional manner.