Placing tatoos on texture edges with DecalMaster

Skill Level: Beginner / Views: 1863 / System Requirements: Requires DecalMaster

Editing a texture maybe difficult, expecially if you must work on the edges of the texture. But it becomes simple using the right tools.


texgabry on 3:49AM Wed, 10 October 2007

The problem of texture edges



Everyone knows that editing a texture maybe simple or difficult, depending on the model and on the place where you should edit your texture. For example: Victoria 4 is a beatiful model with a good texture, and it's easy to modify the texture on the face or on the front of the torso, but in the back? In the back the seams make it more difficult.
In this tutorial I will explain how to use DecalMaster to make easy what is normally difficult!

Tutorial Comments


WebTigress  10:03AM Tue, 06 May 2008

Not on my whislist anymore, I bought it today without any regrets. F**king great tool!

malc27  4:59AM Fri, 02 May 2008

WOW this software looks Awesome defiantly going in my wishlist

Draco1960  3:15PM Fri, 04 April 2008

Oh Yeah...I have also used it to put designs on clothing

Draco1960  3:13PM Fri, 04 April 2008

I've had Decal Master for several months now and it really is that easy!!

jhustead  4:15PM Thu, 03 April 2008

Very nice tutorial. I'll have to go check out that program. Cheers, James

AnIronButterfly  8:05PM Wed, 02 April 2008

Duly wishlisted. That will make some of my work SO much easier--even Daz|Studio's Layered Image Editor can't help me this much with putting a tattoo on a V4 character's back!

prrawls  7:34PM Wed, 02 April 2008

Looks like a great tool. Wish list away for now.

RetroDevil  5:28AM Tue, 01 April 2008

holy cow, thats awesome!!! its in my wishlist :D

Symbion7  9:22AM Sat, 01 March 2008

What a great tool !!! Will be mine soon :O)

alzartz  4:06PM Thu, 03 January 2008

This is simply ingenious!!

phantom11  5:43PM Fri, 07 December 2007

Wow... Looks great! Terrific tool.