Soft Glamour Light Effect

Skill Level: Advanced / Views: 1928 / System Requirements: Adobe Photoshop All Versions

How to create a soft glamour light effect just like in the magazines! Easy, fast and effective with 100% commercial results!


nattarious on 10:28PM Fri, 30 March 2007

Soft Glamour Light Effect


Hello to all of my friends and Rosity photographers and members...

Here is my second tutorial under the photography and adobe photoshop section. I decided to share with all of you another easy and quick method. How to create a commercial magazine style Soft Glamour Light Effect for your models shots. This type of photo montage or effects can work for:

Modeling, Soft Glamour Shots, Jeweleries And Watches...etc as you can find them in any of the well known magazines.

So lets start here with our model below, i used this shot as a sample, you can also download it and  follow the tutorial. Remember to follow the RED ARROWS on the screen shots please.


Tutorial Comments


pappu  2:51AM Sun, 15 June 2008

Hi thanks great tut

sher1  1:27PM Tue, 02 October 2007

This tut is great! I manged to convert it to psp9 using slightly different settings. Mine were slightly different is psp9 Great tut!!!!

chrisuribe  5:58AM Mon, 16 July 2007

Wow, wesome work and very helpful! thank you very much

Hawk23  7:20AM Wed, 04 July 2007

Bloody hell mate there are soooo many ways of doing stuff within PS I can't remember them all. But I like this method so thanks again.

Dianthus  2:19AM Fri, 01 June 2007

Awesome Joey. Will print and learn:)

Svarg  5:47AM Sun, 20 May 2007

Wow! Pro effect! Thanks!

babuci  5:14AM Sun, 15 April 2007

Thanx Joe for a tuto share....works great, will be a good help when I try some portrait shots.

AnnaDia  7:23PM Sun, 08 April 2007

thanks for sharing this nice tut.

xxnate_dawgxx_02  10:48PM Wed, 04 April 2007

nice tut, very simple an easy

pennykay  8:15PM Tue, 03 April 2007

Nice tutorial, followed right along with it and tada..I got the same results :-) Thanks a bunch! I wondered how they got that glow.

Chaos911  12:38AM Sun, 01 April 2007

hi Joe, im not so in cs, but i think i could to something simular like this in corel, do you allow me to try it with your original? i realy want to test it :)

Richardphotos  10:03PM Sat, 31 March 2007

if nothing else getting to see this beautiful model!!thanks again

nattarious  11:30AM Sat, 31 March 2007

Thank you Bobby... Its really appreciated my man JOE

bobbystahr  9:54AM Sat, 31 March 2007

Very nice tute....and we love you too JOE